Where cultural visions and energies come alive.
 

Festival Place is a vibrant multi-use centre for the arts, community and business.

Since opening in May 1994, Festival Place has welcomed amateur and professional artists to its theatre stage, and has hosted many community activities and events. Each year, we offer over 100 professional performances by leading local, regional, national and international artists.

Festival Place is also home to a number of community and regional arts organizations, including our own Festival Players, as well as offers a wide variety of performing arts programs each year for all ages to enjoy.

Our team

Brett Fraser

Theatre Supervisor
Brett.Fraser@strathcona.ca 780-449-3378

Festival Place Box Office

Box office
FestivalPlaceBoxOffice@strathcona.ca 780-449-3378

Marcie Pringle

Box Office/Customer Service Supervisor
marcie.pringle@strathcona.ca 780-410-8564

Brandy Morrison

Event and Promotions Representative
brandy.morrison@strathcona.ca 780-410-8567

Crysta Brown

Fund Development Coordinator
crysta.brown@strathcona.ca 780-410-8569

Susan Mullen

Performing Arts Programmer (Classes for all age groups)
susan.mullen@strathcona.ca 780-410-8566

Toni Keller

Performing Arts Assistant
toni.keller@strathcona.ca 780-410-8568

Robbie Tkachyk

Technical Director
robbie.tkachyk@strathcona.ca 780-410-8574

Festival Place is the place for artists to build their careers. Through various presentation opportunities over 20 years, the performance venue has supported local musicians, dancers, and creators, and is committed to continuing this tradition. This past Spring 2021, Festival Place began shooting a documentary featuring 11 local artists from a variety of genres. At its core, our film will remind audiences, supporters, and sponsors, why Festival Place is a relevant and engaged member of the performance art community. Each artist will discuss what the local music scene meant to them, and how they managed to weather the pandemic storm.

 Become a Festival Place volunteer

Become a Festival Place volunteer

Festival Players

The Festival Players are a theatre troupe that offer educational workshops for performing arts community groups and volunteers.

Learn More
 Festival Players
 James Clarke on piano surrounded by a percussionist and stand up bass player.

Be the first to know

Sign-up for our eNews for notifications about the upcoming season, new shows and online pre-sales.

Sign up