Keep up to date:

COVID-19 updates.

Where cultural visions and energies come alive.
 

Festival Place is a vibrant multi-use centre for the arts, community and business.

Since opening in May 1994, Festival Place has welcomed amateur and professional artists to its theatre stage, and has hosted many community activities and events. Each year, we offer over 100 professional performances by leading local, regional, national and international artists.

Festival Place is also home to a number of community and regional arts organizations, including our own Festival Players, as well as offers a wide variety of performing arts programs each year for all ages to enjoy.

Our team

Steve Derpack

Artistic Director and Facility Supervisor
steve.derpack@strathcona.ca 780-410-8565

Festival Place Box Office

Box office
FestivalPlaceBoxOffice@strathcona.ca 780-449-3378

Marcie Pringle

Box Office/Customer Service Supervisor
marcie.pringle@strathcona.ca 780-410-8564

Brandy Morrison

Event and Promotions Representative
brandy.morrison@strathcona.ca 780-410-8567

Crysta Brown

Fund Development Coordinator
crysta.brown@strathcona.ca 780-410-8569

Susan Mullen

Performing Arts Programmer
susan.mullen@strathcona.ca 780-410-8566

Toni Keller

Performing Arts Assistant
toni.keller@strathcona.ca 780-410-8568

Robbie Tkachyk

Technical Director
robbie.tkachyk@strathcona.ca 780-410-8574
 Become a Festival Place volunteer

Become a Festival Place volunteer

Festival Players

The Festival Players are a theatre troupe that offer educational workshops for performing arts community groups and volunteers.

Learn More
 Festival Players
 James Clarke on piano surrounded by a percussionist and stand up bass player.

Be the first to know

Sign-up for our eNews for notifications about the upcoming season, new shows and online pre-sales.

Sign up